Since 2007, Canada has switched to Daylight Saving Time starts on the second Sunday in March and the return toDaylight Saving Time ends on the first Sunday in November at 2 pm ET Eastern Time

Note: Newfoundland does this at 1 am and St. Pierre and Miquelon, located near the Canadian coast but belonging to France, applies daylight saving time also according to the rules Canadian communities.

There are 174 days until the celebration/observance for : Daylight Saving Time starts for the year 2022.